Skip to main content

The export users setting has moved

Export users has now become a role privilege

What has changed

We have now moved the "Export clients" user setting.

user edit screen with the now removed export clients setting highlighted

You can now find this as the "Can export clients" privilege within user roles.

Role edit screen with the new can export clients privilege highlighted

How this affects existing users

To ensure that all existing user export access remains the same after this change we have created an "Export clients" role containing only this privilege and applied it to all users who previously had the setting.

Roles list showing the automatically created export clients role

If required your organisation can choose instead to incorporate this privilege into existing roles and remove the role we created.

Did this answer your question?