Teams allows you to group together your users to reflect the type of services they provide. These teams can then be used to inform record, group and whānau access, as well as which tracking forms and client tags are available to them.

Note: You can assign access control rules when creating or editing both client and session records. You can also assign a team to a group or whānau which then restricts other users’ access to those.To find out more about this read Applying access rules and overriding access.

Creating Teams

  1. Navigate to Administration using the Switcher and select Teams from the menu

  2. Click Create team

  3. Add a name and appropriate description then click save to continue

  4. Select the appropriate record visibility

  5. Assign a formset to the team

  6. Assign users to the team and indicate which users are supervisors, granting those users access to Team Administration

Sensitive Team record visibility

The sensitive teams tool is designed for services of a highly sensitive nature. This not only ensures restricted access to record content, but also restricts the knowledge that the record exists in the first place.

  • Selecting “Everyone” will result in all users in your organisation being able to see that a record exists along with the author of that record. Users may not be able to access the full record content if there are other access rules applied to the record.

  • Selecting “Team members only” will hide the record’s existence from anyone outside of this team. Team members will see the record exists, but may not be able to access the full record content if there are other access rules applied to the record.

  • By selecting “Assigned team worker”, any records created by this team will only be visible to the author, or owner of the record.

Team administration

This is particularly useful if team visibility is set to “Assigned team worker” (above) and a team member leaves or changes team.

To ensure the records created are appropriately accessible by a member of the team, a team supervisor can bulk reassign record ownership from one user to another within a team

To do this:

  1. From your dashboard in Noted, select Team Administration on the left

  2. Select the relevant Team from the dropdown in the top-right corner

  3. Select which worker you are reassigning from and who you are assigning them to

  4. After selecting Reassign, you will have the option to select if you are wanting to reassign records from All Clients, or a Specific Client

  5. Once selected, confirm that you understand this action is not reversible

  6. You can then Confirm Reassignment

Editing and deleting Teams

  1. Navigate to Administration using the Switcher and select Teams from the menu

  2. Select the team you wish to make changes to

  3. Click Edit to the right of the name and description to edit these then click Update to save any changes

  4. Update the record visibility, change the formset, and add or remove users. Changes will be saved as you make them.

To delete the team, enter the team name and select Delete to confirm

Note: Users will still be able to grant other users and teams access to records if they have been assigned to a role that has that privilege. Learn more about roles and privileges here.

As well as defining record access, teams can also be set up to reflect the tracking forms and tags required by particular users and their role.

Did this answer your question?