What has changed
We have now moved the "Can delete client records" user setting.
You can now find this as the "Can delete client records" privilege within user roles.
How this affects existing users
To ensure that all existing users retain the same record delete access we have created a "Delete client records" role containing only this privilege and applied it to all users who previously had the setting.
If required your organisation can choose instead to incorporate this privilege into existing roles and remove the role we created.



