When information is signed by a worker it becomes part of the client record and cannot be changed. In the situation where it is desirable for a signed client, whanaunga āwhina or group record to be removed it can be archived. Archiving removes from view while preserving the historical record.
Archiving a signed record
To be able archive a record a worker must have the "Can archive records" role privilege and must be the assigned worker for the record.
The archive record action can be found within the ellipsis menu when viewing a signed record.
When clicked the worker will be prompted to enter a reason for archiving. This will be added as a record addenda for anyone viewing it later.
Once the record has been archived it will be removed from the records list.
Viewing archived records
In the event that a client's complete record is needed for auditing purposes a worker can view all client records including those archived.
To be able to view archived records a worker must have the "Can view archived records" role privilege enabled.
Go to the filter section of the records list within the client records screen and select "Include archived". The records list will now also include any archived records.



