What has changed?
Preservation of client data is critical - when information is signed by a worker it becomes part of the client record and cannot be changed. With this in mind we are replacing the ability to delete signed records with archiving.
It is now possible to archive a signed record:
Archiving can be done for clients, groups and whanaunga āwhina records
Archiving a record requires a reason that is added as an addendum
Archiving a record can only be carried out by the assigned worker
Archived records no longer appear alongside other records
Archived records are only viewable to those who have been given access
What impact does this have?
Workers with roles with the "Can delete records" privilege enabled will now instead have a "Can archive records" privilege enabled
Signed records can be archived
All workers can now delete unsigned draft records
To be able to view archived records organisation administrators need to enable the "Can view archived records" privilege for workers who require it
Action: Organisation admins will need to configure viewing of archived records to see them

