With Roles, you can control which features a user has access to within Noted as well as setting their privileges relating to access controls. Learn how to set up and use Teams here.

Creating Roles

Roles allows you to manage which features users can access and which privileges they have. Only users with administrative permissions can access and make changes to Roles.

Note: All organisations have a Default worker group that includes all active users in the organisation.

  1. Navigate to Administration using the Switcher and select Roles from the menu

  2. Click Create role

  3. Add a name and appropriate description

  4. Toggle on the appropriate privileges for this role

  5. Toggle which features this role should have access to and assign users to the role. Your changes will be saved as you make them

Editing and deleting existing roles

  1. Navigate to Administration using the Switcher and select Roles from the menu

  2. Select the role you wish to make changes to

  3. Click Edit on the right-hand side of the role name to change the name or update the description. Click Update to save those changes

  4. Toggle on and off the appropriate privileges for this role

  5. Toggle on and off the appropriate features for this role

  6. Assign existing users to the role

  7. Select and remove users as required

  8. To delete, enter the group’s name and select Delete to confirm

Did this answer your question?